Your trusted broker and delivery agent
SINCE:2009
Auto sea transportation

Sea carriage of cars: methods, advantages, recommendations

Delivery of vehicles from abroad by sea freight is becoming more and more popular every year. Especially when it comes to American, Korean and Chinese cars. The mechanism for transporting cars by sea has been established for a long time, and the emergence of a market for specialized agents for transportation and transaction support provides ample opportunities for business and private clients.

Calculate the cost of transportation

Fill out the form to receive information about the delivery of goods

There are two options for carriage of cars by sea:

  1. Ro-Ro car transportation

The chartering of Ro-Ro type vessels (ro-ro-ro-ro boats), intended for rolling cargo, is relevant for large consignments of vehicles. The horizontal method of loading without the use of cranes and containers allows you to minimize the time spent on loading and unloading operations and reduce the cost of transportation services. Vehicles (TS) enter on board on their own along inclined platforms (ramps), after which the workers fix each unit with fasteners (guy wires, hooks, bars).

Requirements for Ro-Ro vehicles:

  • the car must be in good working order and on the move
  • the tank must be no more than half full of fuel
  • the keys must be in the car
  • no additional cargo in the cabin and trunk

If the machine is not on the move, the paving is done by towing. This service will be included in the estimate of the cost of sea transportation on Ro-Ro /

  1. Container car transportation

Delivery is carried out in containers. One or more cargo units, depending on the dimensions of the cargo, are placed in a container and fixed. After checking the documents by customs officers, the metal box is sealed. A maximum of 4 cars can be placed in a 40-foot High Cube (40’HC) container, but in most cases 2-3 units are delivered in one box. When sending expensive models (rare, exclusive), it is recommended to order a 20-foot container for delivery separately. In this case, the client receives additional guarantees of the safety of the valuable cargo.

Vehicle requirements for container transportation:

  • empty dried gas tank, oil tanks, etc.
  • the battery must be disconnected
  • keys must not be left inside the vehicle
  • no other goods are in the cabin and / or trunk

Please note that the transportation of cars from the USA does not imply the delivery of spare parts in the same container with the car or inside the body. To send separately purchased components, you can use the LCL delivery service.

Transportation of cars from the USA: customs requirements and procedure

One of the key stages in the successful delivery of an American car to Ukraine is customs clearance at a US port. When ordering a service from a brokerage and customs company, the agent prepares a package of documents for the procedure, monitors the movement and controls the logistics operation at all stages.

  1. Document preparation

Contains technical passport data (original name, main characteristics), information about the owner, a document confirming payment. When posting a deposit, a letter with an export permit is required, drawn up by the seller and certified by a notary. A car with a package of documents is delivered to the port / container terminal. If the port escort is carried out not by the owner, but by the transport agent, in this case, the package of documents must include a power of attorney (for an individual or legal entity) on the right to conduct customs clearance on behalf of the owner.

  1. Customs inspection

The procedure for passing the American customs is carried out in accordance with the laws and regulations of the US customs service. During loading, an authorized employee checks the vehicle’s license plate and compliance with the parameters of the accompanying documentation. The American license plate ((VIN) is installed in the passenger compartment, in the area of ​​the windshield. The absence of the registration number may cause the cargo to be denied for export across the border.

Pricing policy of carriers: the cost of car transportation from the USA

A number of factors are involved in the formation of the parameter for the price of car transportation from the USA to Ukrainian ports. In particular, the payment for the international sea delivery of the vehicle consists of the freight rate, the commission of the transport agent, mandatory tax levies in the USA and Ukraine, the cost of the estimate for additional services. Depending on the type of vessel, the length of the route and the carrier’s pricing policy, the sea freight rate varies.

When determining the Ro-Ro freight rate, agents take into account the following rates:

  • price quotes are based on the total volume of the vehicle in feet / cubic meters (CBF / CBM)
  • the amount of freight on rollers delivering vehicles from the USA depends on the brand, model name and year of manufacture of the vehicle .

The cost of car transportation from the USA to Ukraine in a container is determined depending on the method of price formation. In particular, if the car is transported by sea on a container ship, the freight rate can be indicated both for a container unit for full load (FCL), and for one piece of cargo, taking into account the volume of the vehicle.

Do you need to bring a car from the States? GALS MARKET specialists will provide full support for reliable delivery without delays, penalties or export bans. Under our control, thanks to reliable contractors, the valuable cargo will pass the transcontinental route and arrive at your disposal safe and sound.

Ваш надежный брокер и агент по доставке
с 2009 года
Морские перевозки авто

Морские перевозки авто: способы, преимущества, рекомендации

Доставка автотранспорта из-за рубежа посредством морского фрахта с каждым годом становится все популярнее. Особенно, если речь идет об американских, корейских и китайских авто. Механизм перевозки автомобилей по морю налажен давно, а появление рынка профильных агентов по транспортировке и сопровождению сделки обеспечивает широкие возможности для бизнеса и частных клиентов.

Просчитать стоимость перевозки

Заполните форму, для получении информации о доставке груза

Перевозка автомобилей морем предполагает два варианта отправки:

  1. Ro-Ro перевозка авто

Фрахтование судов типа Ro-Ro (ролкеров), предназначенных для накатных грузов, актуально для больших партий автотехники. Горизонтальный способ погрузки без применения подъемных кранов и тары позволяет максимально сократить затраты времени на погрузочно-разгрузочные работы и удешевить транспортные услуги. На борт транспортные средства (ТС) заезжают своим ходом по наклонным платформам (аппарелям), после чего рабочие фиксирует каждую единицу с помощью крепежей (растяжек, крюков, брусков). 

Требования к ТС при ролкерной перевозке: 

  • машина должна быть исправна и на ходу
  • бак должен быть заполнен топливом не более чем наполовину
  • ключи должны находится в авто
  • отсутствие дополнительного груза в салоне и багажнике

В случае, если машина не на ходу, укладку производят посредством буксировки. Данная услуга будет включена в смету стоимости морской перевозки по фрахту Ro-Ro/

  1. Контейнерная перевозка авто

Доставка осуществляется в контейнерах. Один или несколько грузовых единиц, в зависимости от габаритов груза, помещают в тару и производят фиксацию.  После проверки документов сотрудниками таможни, металлический бокс опечатывают. В 40-футовую тару High Cube (40’HC) максимально можно поместить 4 авто, но в большинстве случаев в одном боксе доставляют 2-3 единицы. При отправке дорогостоящих моделей (раритетные, эксклюзивные), рекомендовано заказывать 20-футовый контейнер для доставки отдельно. В таком случае клиент получает дополнительные гарантии сохранности ценного груза.      

Требования к ТС при контейнерной перевозке:

  • пустой высушенный бензобак, масляные баки и др.
  • аккумулятор должен быть отсоединен
  • ключи нельзя оставлять внутри ТС
  • отсутствие других товаров в салоне и/или багажнике 

Обращаем Ваше внимание, что транспортировка авто из сша не предполагает доставку запчастей в одном контейнере с авто либо внутри кузова. Для отправка отдельно приобретенных комплектующих Вы можете воспользоваться услугой доставки сборных грузов LCL.   

Перевозка машин из США: таможенные требования и процедура

Одним из ключевых этапов успешной доставки американского автомобиля в Украину является прохождение таможенного досмотра в порту США. При заказе услуги в брокерско-таможенной компании агент готовит пакет документов для прохождения процедуры, осуществляет мониторинг перемещения и контроль логистической операции на всех этапах.

  1. Оформление документов 

Содержат данные технического паспорта (оригинальное название, основные характеристики), информацию о владельце, документ, подтверждающий оплату. При внесении залога, требуется письмо с разрешением на вывоз, составленное продавцом и заверенное нотариально. Авто с пакетом документов доставляют в порт / контейнерный терминал. Если портовое  сопровождение осуществляет не владелец, а транспортный агент, в таком случае в пакет документов необходимо включить доверенность (на физическое либо юридическое лицо) о праве ведения таможенного оформления от имени владельца.  

  1. Таможенный досмотр

Процедура прохождения американской таможни осуществляется в соответствии с нормами законодательства и регламентом работы таможенной службы США. Во время погрузки уполномоченный сотрудник проверяет номерной знак ТС и соответствие параметров сопроводительной документации. Американский номерной знак ((VIN) устанавливают в салоне, в области ветрового стекла. Отсутствие регистрационного номера может стать причиной недопуска груза к вывозу через границу.    

Ценовая политика перевозчиков: стоимость транспортировки авто из США

В формировании параметра цена перевозки авто из сша в украинские порты участвует целый ряд факторов. В частности, плата за международную морскую доставку ТС состоит из ставки фрахта, комиссии транспортного агента, обязательных налоговых сборов в США и Украине, стоимости сметы дополнительных услуг. В зависимости от типа судна, протяженности маршрута и ценовой политики перевозчика, варьируется ставка морского фрахта.

При определении ставки фрахта Ro-Ro агенты учитывают следующие нормы:

  • ценовые котировки базируются на общем объеме ТС в футах / метрах кубических (CBF / CBM)
  • величина фрахта на ролкерах, доставляющих автомобили из США, зависит от марки, наименования модели и года выпуска ТС.   

Стоимость перевозки авто из США в Украину в контейнере определяется в зависимости от способа формирования цены. В частности, если осуществляется перевозка авто морем на контейнеровозе, ставка фрахт может быть указана как для единицы тары под полную загрузку (FCL), так и для одного грузового места с учетом объема ТС. 

Вам нужно привезти авто из Штатов? Специалисты компании «ГАЛС МАРКЕТ» обеспечат полное сопровождение для надежной доставки без задержек, штрафных санкций либо запретов на экспорт. Под нашим контролем, благодаря надежным контрагентам, ценный груз пройдет трансконтинентальный маршрут и поступит в Ваше распоряжение в целости и сохранности.